Find a Child Therapist

Find an independent, practicing child psychotherapist either online or face-to-face in your area

Faye Taylor – Educational Psychologist
Pretoria
Tel: 082 491 8334
Email: faye.turner@gmail.com

Amanda Klein – Community Counselling Psychologist
Gauteng – Orchards, Joburg
Tel: 0836588333
Email:  Amanda.klein@gmail.com

Julie Koursaris – Counselling Psychologist
Gauteng – Dunkeld West
Tel: 0832762952
Email:  juliekoursaris7@gmail.com

Samantha Furniss – Clinical Psychologist
(Consultations with adolescents only)
Gauteng – Randparkridge/Randburg
Tel: 0725977125
Email:  sam@furniss.co.za

Elretha Bartlett – Counselling Psychologist
Gauteng
Tel: 079 826 0706
Email: Elretha.bartlett@gmail.com

Zandile Shabangu – Educational Psychologist
Gauteng – Vanderbijlpark and Malelane
Tel: 0743415114
Email: zandieshabangu@gmail.com

Alida Louw – Registered Counsellor
Potchefstroom
Tel: 0825652567
Email: info@alidalouwberading.co.za

Brenda Cowley – Educational Psychologist
Online only during Covid19
(Consultations with parents, prenatal, postnatal, infants and toddlers)
Cape Town – Southern Suburbs
Tel: 021-7944738
Email: brenda@corncon.co.za

Siobhan Sweeney – Counselling Psychologist
Cape Town-Southern Suburbs
Tel: 021 6711257
Email: siobhan@humannature.co.za

Tarryn Kelly – Clinical Psychologist
(Consultations with adolescents and postnatal work with parents and infants)
Gardens
Tel: 0726869876
Email: tarrynpsyc@gmail.com

Karmen Hutton – Clinical Psychologist
(Consultations with mothers and adolescents only)
Cape Town
Tel: 0822550669
Email: karmenhutton@gmail.com

Michelle Nel – Clinical Psychologist
Cape Town – Kuilsriver
Tel: 021 9064554 / Whatsapp: 0684660317
Email: michelle@nellhuman.co.za

Barbara Kantor – Counselling Psychologist
(Limited openings available)
Cape Town
Tel: 0762356221
Email: b.kantor@iafrica.com

Jo-Marie van der Merwe Bothma
Harrismith
Tel: 0727251661
Email: jvdm@jbothma.co.za

Lisa Saville-Young – Clinical Psychologist
(Consultations with parents only – not children)
Grahamstown
Tel: 0466038047
Email: l.young@ru.ac.za

Samantha Naicker – Counselling Psychologist
(Consultations with parents only – not children)
Port Elizabeth and surrounding areas
Tel: 0736963505
Email: naicker.psychologist@gmail.com

Sinette Van Rooy Booysen – Clinical Psychologist
(Consultations with young children under 5 years and adolescents)
Durban
Tel: 031-2027960
Email:  sinettevanrooy@yahoo.com
Website: www.dhouse.co.za

Rizwana Ahmed – Clinical Psychologist
(Couples and families only)
Durban
Tel: 0832440999/031-3033874/5
Email: ahmed.rizwana@ymail.com